introspective periscope : peeking inside since Y2K

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Extended December

17:41:13 - 2000-12-29

so its the weekend before New Years Eve. We're all going out to NYC for the festivities. Thankfully, Mark comes tonight cuz I could use the company of someone that knows me well enough to tell me how I am. I suppose we all get a touch of hybernation in us this time of year and it only gets worse before the birds come back: just have to remember that snow melts and leaves come back and the world gets green again. I got a puppy for those of you who don't know and she is lighting up my life a little. Most of the animals are going home with Heather soon. I will miss them and their quirky needs and bedtimes and feedings. I miss open windows the most, but I don't mind skiing one bit. Anyway, here's a new one for you cats. *hugs to all* Be well. *THIS EXTENDED DECEMBER* writing touches over miles

on skin i've never touched...

feeling foolish as certain words spill from

my head to my fingertips to your eyes,

feeling silly in this world of technology

and longing for something more traditional.

and i've never felt more lonely

by myself cuz i was always

so used to feeling destitute and alone

when i'm surrounded by the others....

The animals are talking and eating and sleeping,

while i curl up with your ghost.

i can't stop having crazy dreams

about DPB and the things I did to him...

the hell i put him through.

It was the dream I had, so powerful and real...

(you know those dreams, don't you? the ones that make you wonder if you're awake....)

It was the dream and he finally forgave me,

I finally apologized....

but it was only a dream, i know and

I can't help hearing words he never said echo in my head...

and I can't make the message stop:

more than an object, I always claim to be;

but I can't stop treating me like an object

any more than anyone else...

forcing them to see my insides and then

cursing the package that

housese all of the thoughts, the dreams, the emotions...

Why can't I shake that part of me?

and maybe its just a little of that winter depression

that everybody forces on every body else,

but depression is boring and lame....

and now,

when i should be happiest and content

with all that you've given me....

I feel the doubt creeping in like

the cold through the old windows...

and I'm more afraid than ever, now...

afraid of the man downstairs,

afraid of the dark and the shadows,

afraid of my own voice and thoughts.

and i never loved anyone

like the love i feel for you,

but you're kissing a fool, baby,

you're kissing a mess...

don't you realize what you're getting into

when you take the love i'm lending you?

there are pieces of me that are missing,

and they gave me pieces i didn't need...

there are parts of me that I haven't even found yet...

but I want to find them with you...

there's something about the boy on the other side of the world...

there's something about england.

there's something about winter thats putting

dark circles under my eyes,

there's something about the cold I don't mind so much...

and I could get used to being lonely by myself,

if it meant I'd not be when the others come home....

There's something about this extended december.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

.what came before. - .what happened next.

a diamond at the bottom of the drain - 20 october 2017
baseball season to football season, abbreviated - 25 september 2017
the doodles - 11 july 2017
at arm's length - 4 july 2017
like a sea-mammal needs a bicycle - 30 may 2017

latest entry

about me

catalogue

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

other diaries:

kraven
non-descript
heartshaped
fuschia