introspective periscope : peeking inside since Y2K

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

counting on my fingers

03:54:59 - 2000-12-16

Allright. So. Yeah. Getting mush again. Can't help it. Mark says our emotions won't be denied, no matter what our head demands of us. AYE. Play nice, everyone..and have a good christmas break ya'll. :)

How Many?

how many breaths til you get here?

how many breaths will we share...

tonight, tomorrow, forever on,

and how many times will

you exhale and inhale and exhale in time with me,

complete identification with my soul...

and how many sunrises will we see

before you come off that steel bird travel?

and how many sunrises will we see,

nights melting into mornings

and our words still running on,

the company and conversation sweeter than slumber....

and how many dreams will I have

before my favourite dream comes true?

and how many dreams will we share

and make real in forever of our love?

how many places will i see

and long to share them with you

before you are my timeless travel companion,

packing your memories in our ruddy luggage alongside mine?

how many words will i write,

plodding my emotions down on paper

before i can kiss my love upon your lips,

show you my trust in my embrace?

how many times will i say i love you

before you'll know without me saying?

how many times

can i give you my heart

before you know its yours?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

.what came before. - .what happened next.

a diamond at the bottom of the drain - 20 october 2017
baseball season to football season, abbreviated - 25 september 2017
the doodles - 11 july 2017
at arm's length - 4 july 2017
like a sea-mammal needs a bicycle - 30 may 2017

latest entry

about me

catalogue

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

other diaries:

kraven
non-descript
heartshaped
fuschia