introspective periscope : peeking inside since Y2K

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Metalloid Spreads

10:14:20 - 2001-02-06

yeah, so i was pretty wrecked at a couple points this weekend. sometimes, its okay to let go of sobriety for the sake of....for the sake of what? Ah, lets just say for the sake of "the art". Things are never what they seem, and if they are, they aren't. Right. Be well, kitties.

hearing twisted double tones,

concrete cotton mesh cooling air

sucked swirling in my lungs,

ice, the cool on warm moist pollops,

i can feel my cancer spreading.

air, heavy laden lifeforce

forcing in,

i am a machine, heating cooling air,

recyling invisibility for invisibility.

flesh metal soft and supple,

thick and juicy like aluminum steak

with stainless steel mashed potatoes...

...my joints are getting rusty and jagged and loud.

hearing double twisted tones of

what is going on and what is

really going on.

My God.

I have a name.

sadly, my name is not what I think I know it is.

She says something meaningful, I think,

something completely profound, but

all I hear her ask was

"can I cut your hair?"

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

.what came before. - .what happened next.

a diamond at the bottom of the drain - 20 october 2017
baseball season to football season, abbreviated - 25 september 2017
the doodles - 11 july 2017
at arm's length - 4 july 2017
like a sea-mammal needs a bicycle - 30 may 2017

latest entry

about me

catalogue

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

other diaries:

kraven
non-descript
heartshaped
fuschia