introspective periscope : peeking inside since Y2K

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

DayTimer

22:49:14 - 2000-10-27

More mush, my minions. I can't help it....its a boy, and I'm head over heels. Corey Nowhere says I'm smitten. I wouldn't go so far as to say that, but I get that googly melty wierdo feeling and its driving me nuts cuz I really wanna keep that nonsense in check.....but, being the only treehouse dweller curling up with Munchie is getting old...frustrating....did I mention its a boy? Eek Eek. My parents shall be glad....I...am amazed. I'll admit to truly believing that there would be none other than the glass hearted boy for me...funny how things sort themselves out. Funny, this 20/20 hindsight. Anyway, we're having a kegger next Saturday night...that'd be the 4th of November. All are invited except those to whome we've drawn up the rope ladder. But I'm not plugging "skunky beer from skunky kegs in skunky basements" as they call it....(*ahem*)...I'm plugging mush...worse than oatmeal, here. Yeah....but here's to falling in love like leaves falling from the trees. I wish someone'd vacuum this up!! ;) Until, all...be well. It's called Day Timer.

i'd like to count the days

but I grow ever mindful of B's words,

"fall too easily, fall too easily"....

FALL.

i'd like to count the days,

but expectation gives way too easily

to disappointment;

in the face of hope,

a let down that will sink my heart

like a lead-laden chest to

the depths once again;

to the exact counterpart to the

heights of your blue eyes,

and today,

I haven't got the strength to

draw myself up again.

haven't found the ability to pluck myself

from beneath the weight of my thoughts.

i'd like nothing more than to count the days,

in fact, I already know their number.

(*whispered* EIGHT.)

But to plan is to admit inevitability,

to hope is to admit that things fall apart sometimes;

to count is to wish away perfectly good days

between now and then...

Forget your apathy, then

and concentrate on the tasks at hand.

Tomorrow, a fifth of whiskey for you,

tomorrow, twelve hours of good work for me....

saturday next is bound to come,

with or without you....

i'll not count down the days.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

.what came before. - .what happened next.

a diamond at the bottom of the drain - 20 october 2017
baseball season to football season, abbreviated - 25 september 2017
the doodles - 11 july 2017
at arm's length - 4 july 2017
like a sea-mammal needs a bicycle - 30 may 2017

latest entry

about me

catalogue

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

other diaries:

kraven
non-descript
heartshaped
fuschia