introspective periscope : peeking inside since Y2K

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the letter

12:26:54 - 2000-10-30

maybe i'm getting bolder,

maybe its just that i'm forever getting older,

but its getting easier to throw it all

in front of them and

they can take it or leave it

but they have to admit

they've seen it

and they can call it what they want,

they can call it anything,

but its mine and

its all that I am....

and sometimes windows to more...

And maybe I'm just getting older,

because every day, I'm feeling bolder,

its like when I wrote that letter to him...

my heart's in those words,

so don't you dare try to discount me

or you'll have more to deal with than

a smitten girl with a loud mouth.

Maybe I'm getting older

because lately,

I am so sick and tired of playing games

or wasting time wondering,

so I wrote it all down for you

as best I could

without the metaphor you hate,

but with the eloquence I use from day to day.

I'm trying to strike a compromise

and if there's one thing I've learned

in 22 years on this planet,

its that you've got to be willing to compromise...

and I'd be willing to compromise

some of me for some of you these days,

cuz I can compromise the parts that

don't make me who I am....

I've got a lot of leftover pieces to share...

Maybe I mixed too many puzzle pieces together

but maybe I'm just getting older...

cuz I'm certainly getting bolder.

maybe its just that i'm forever getting older,

but its getting easier to throw it all

in front of them and

they can take it or leave it

but they have to admit

they've seen it.

You've seen it.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

.what came before. - .what happened next.

a diamond at the bottom of the drain - 20 october 2017
baseball season to football season, abbreviated - 25 september 2017
the doodles - 11 july 2017
at arm's length - 4 july 2017
like a sea-mammal needs a bicycle - 30 may 2017

latest entry

about me

catalogue

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

other diaries:

kraven
non-descript
heartshaped
fuschia