introspective periscope : peeking inside since Y2K

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

survey answers

one o'clock - fourteenth of march, 2001; a double entry day.

heh. may as well keep at this binge of updating regularly (ahem: msj, chaney, and scottyj.) So the sun is out again. I woke up to the muffled sounds of songbirds again today. I really must take this insulation out of my windows. Out of all six of them. I could use a little light. I keep wondering if I'm going to get something from having practically raw fiberglass pressed into my windows. Probably not. I hope not. PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THAT IS GOOD AND RIGHT, NO. Apparently, there is a strain of hoof and mouth disease in Edgewood. Mark's ex boyfriend, Toby, is a moron and seems to think that he had it when he was a child. Dumb people abound. Gah. And there goes the sun. Tell me why I was so looking forward to this season? You never know how to dress on days like this. My advice this season: layers. *grin*

Now. I was thinking that maybe I should post the answers to that survey that some of you got in your inboxes. I know that there are really only a handfull that would get them all, so here's your chance to compare notes. I've got a huge philosophy test to write up and a dog that needs walking. So, enjoy your days, kids....I'll catch up with you soon. *hugs to everyone that doesn't have hoof and mouth disease* Be well.

I KNOW YOU ARE, BUT WHAT AM I?

1. My name: Carole

2. Where did we meet?: in a dream.

3. Take a stab at my middle name: Margaret. *shudder*

4. How long have you known me?: forEVER.

5. How well do you know me?: as well as the back of my hand.

6. Do I smoke?: heh...on and off.

7. Do I believe in God?: i believe in something. shouts out to terri smith and her neopaganism class cuz it felt like coming home. i like to listen to the rhythms like starhawk and i dig a full moon. now, if only i can get my dog to howl, we'll be in good shape. (please note: this is NOT the same cheesy wicca advertised by The Solitary Practitioner {see corresponding poem}). Its not even practiced...its just something I appreciate and might look into more over the summer when I have time.

8. When you first saw me, what was your impression?: what the hell is that tool talking at me for? heh..not really. I probably didn't even notice what you looked like...except for a few of you, who I had immediate crushes for.

9. My age?: 22

10. My birthday?: August 29, 1978. Yes, T von Tennessee, a Virgo.

11. Natural Hair color?: dusty blondish, i think.

12. Natural Eye color?: greenishhazel.

13. Am I tall or short or average?: i'm 5'9". where does that fall on the list, please?

14. Do I have any siblings?: a red-headed-ho-beast sister who is kind to me and who I give a hard time named Cynthia and a fucking mensa-penn state honors college-rad little brother named Dean. Thats the nicest I can be, I think.

15. (opp. sex) Have you ever had a crush on me?: i'd like to think at least ONE of you may have had a crush on me.

16. (same sex) Have you ever been jealous of me?: why in god's name would you be jealous of me? i'm just a dork, for god's sake.

PLEASE EXPLAIN WITH DETAILS: really juicy details!

17. Who am I in love with?: a number of people all for different reasons....but i don't think you could call it love cuz its more like crushes...so lets just play it safe and say Peabo Bryson for now.

18. What is one of my favorite things to do?: crack. er...no, thats not right. writing, sculpting, walkin' my dog, watching Undressed with Nacho, drinking beer/kegstands with my buds, playing on my computer til dawn, listening to good music, cooking for other people, hiking, camping, playing in leaves.

19. Do you remember one of the first things I said to you?: it probably wasn't "hi, my name is Carole. Can we be friends?" but instead, something along the lines of a blank shy stare, or, in brian's case, something filled with unadulterated hate.

20. What's your funniest memory of me?: i do lots of stupid things. i wish you'd all just forget them. *ahem* Mark. Denny's. I'll find you. I know where you live.

21. What's my favorite type of music?: everything from Ani to the Pixies to Drop Kick Murphies to Phish, from symphonies and Barber of Seville to Dixie Chicks *grin*...i like it all. Even Johnny Cash.

22. What is my best feature?: heh...i'd say my laugh and my ability to make others smile.

23. What is my worst feature?: being forever lame and down on myself and being afraid to let people get really close; my fear of crowds.

24. Do you look up or down on me... as a person?: can we just erase this question? lame.

25. Do you think I have morals and values?: i think that varies depending on the day, the situation, and how much i've had to drink.

26. Am I a leader or a follower?: a mix of both, depending on the same stipulations listed above.

27. Am I shy or outgoing?: typically shy but outgoing when i'm with good friends and if i want something really badly.

28. Can you picture me dancin'?: i dance. many of you have seen it. its a sight, no doubt.

29. Can you picture me rollin'?: UGH.

30. Would you say I am funny?: i'm friggen hilarious. ;o) but i only know that cuz you people insist on laughing. :o)

31. Am I a rebel or do I follow all the rules?: rules? what rules? there are rules?

32. Do I have any special talents?: i make a mean turkey. oh, and i decorated the treehouse pretty damned splendidly, no?

33. What's my best accomplishment?: getting back to skool, getting over the glass hearted boy, remembering to follow my dreams.

34. Would you consider me a friend or a good friend or more than a friend?: i'm definitely more than a friend to myself. in fact, we have a date in a few hours...er....egad.

35. Would you call me...(Check all that apply):Preppy{ } Slutty{ }A homie{ } Average{ } Sporty { } Punk{ } Hippie { } Glam { } Snobby{ } Or something else?: as with many of my friends, i'm probably something else. what the hell is it with labeling folks these days? ooooo, can i be punk, too?!

36. Have you ever seen me cry?: its been known to happen. some of you have. you're good sports.

37. If there was one good nickname for me, what would it be?: Dork. Serendipity Jones, Senorita Coleslaw.

38. What song reminds you of me?: heh...uh. Today, I'm thinking that the Pet Shop Boys version of "you were always on my mind" will have to suffice. *eartoeargrin*

38. What is your favorite thing to do with me?: my favourite thing to do with me is read, write, hike with my dog, and laugh at myself for being a dork.

39. Do I drink alcohol?: ayuh.

40. Do I do drugs?: ayuh.

41. Have I ever been there for you?: for some of you, probably..but only cuz i luvs ya.

42. Am I fun to be with?: a friggen' riot.

43. Am I smart?: my mom seems to think so. she's been callin' me smartass for years.

44. Am I conservative or unconservative?:the UNcola.

45. Do ya love me?: sometimes.

46. Name one way I have changed your life or made an impact in it: i sure have skrewed me up a little bit, but i'm fixing me at a pretty reasonable rate.

47.(opp. sex) Would you kiss me?: I'd certainly kiss me....wish someone else would try...SOON. BEFORE I EXPLODE, PLEASE.

48.(opp. sex) Would you go out with me if I asked you?: i date myself on a pretty regular basis.

K...thats all cats. and remember....life is like licking honey from a thorn. er something. later on.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

.what came before. - .what happened next.

a diamond at the bottom of the drain - 20 october 2017
baseball season to football season, abbreviated - 25 september 2017
the doodles - 11 july 2017
at arm's length - 4 july 2017
like a sea-mammal needs a bicycle - 30 may 2017

latest entry

about me

catalogue

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

other diaries:

kraven
non-descript
heartshaped
fuschia