introspective periscope : peeking inside since Y2K

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

yankees

around 6, maybe? - 3 March 2001

So, I'm in atlanta, cats. Atlanta, Georgia. SPRING BREAK 2001! WOO! Yeah, I'm sightseeing on my own and am here with my mother, who, being part of corporate america, has meetings and conferences all day at this convention. I don't envy her at all, especially given the weather we're having here. The northeast is being dumped on my snow and I'm sure Pittsburgh got its share. Here in atlanta, its 50 or 52 degrees and sunny, the dogwoods are in blume, and to HELL with crocus, the PANSIES have moved into full blossom, too. I went to the margaret mitchell museum today. Two blocks of Gone With The Wind stuff....overwhelming and yet, satisfying. :)

I'm in the boardroom and have been given access to the net to write my nonsense. Tomorrow, I'll update again, no doubt.

I have some poetry that hardly outdoes the very phrase a very out man at the GWTW gift shop said to me...so I'll leave you with that, this afternoon, instead: Yankees in Atlanta? Its just not possible.

(I tend to agree. I miss my puppy. I miss snow. I could really use some Shawn Fitzgerald.) Until, cats...be well, be warm. I hope you're all enjoying your spring breaks.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

.what came before. - .what happened next.

a diamond at the bottom of the drain - 20 october 2017
baseball season to football season, abbreviated - 25 september 2017
the doodles - 11 july 2017
at arm's length - 4 july 2017
like a sea-mammal needs a bicycle - 30 may 2017

latest entry

about me

catalogue

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

other diaries:

kraven
non-descript
heartshaped
fuschia