introspective periscope : peeking inside since Y2K

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i thought you no like spicy theengs

spicy=hothothot - twenty second of july, 2003

"all around me are familiar faces. worn out places. worn out faces."~tears for fears

i ran upstairs...well, took the escalator, rather...but i did walk up that...it seems like the people who live in this city have an affinity for merely riding them and get offended when i say a polite 'excuse me' when i would rather walk up them...the feeling that i'm wasting technology is outweighed by the feeling that i can walk triple time...but still, i feel like if i, the big girl, can walk up an escalator, why can't everyone else? and even if they don't, don't they know there are rules governing such things? i move the mall get a "walkers to the left, standers to the right" sign...but there i go raving again. i hate the mall.

i think i will put the job hunt into full speed ahead tomorrow...i have these days to myself and its like...you have to be somewhere for fifteen hours this week and that leaves how many hours to do something productive? so i shall, i promise myself. i'll start on monster and work my way to the classifieds on sunday, i think. i'm so ready to give notice here that it hurts.

i washed down some excedrin with ruby red and it has seemed to help. tomorrow i'll use a different chair in the office because the one that is there is twisting my spine into something like that character's sister in pet sematary....zelda, i think her name was...and it hurts. and i'd rather not have an excedrin dependency.

but anyway....

i went upstairs to the food court decorated in regional lingo printed on flags: 'jeet yet? and my disgust overcomes me....but i went to my favourite chinese digs (as chinese as it gets in the mall, i mean to say) where they know me and give me my mall employee discount without asking for it...and i get the same thing every time and get this full feeling when i pass up the mcdonald's and its like, i'm secretly giving ronald and his troops the finger and i just want to add that i hate that friggen' red headed girl that keeps showing up in their commercials that come on between stories about houseburnings and police killing black men in mount oliver...cory? casey? whatever her name is, i hate her because i have never had service with a smile at mcdonalds and oh, there's that part about how the company is killing americans and farmers and farmland and don't get me started. so yeah, chinese it is, usually....

and for a change, i asked if i could try the spicy chicken because i was in the mood for zomething different and he gave me a bit and stared at me and i got it in combo with my regular dinner....but then chinese guy who likes me says, " i thought you no like spicy theengs" and i was like...in mid swallow but i wanted to explode. and not at him...but just in general...because buddy, there's a fucking lot you don't know about me and my love for all things spicy is just the beginning.

so i'm munching chicken that is, indeed, spicy and my lips are burning but i am defiant and all i can think is that i absolutely must find a new job.

*sigh*

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

.what came before. - .what happened next.

a diamond at the bottom of the drain - 20 october 2017
baseball season to football season, abbreviated - 25 september 2017
the doodles - 11 july 2017
at arm's length - 4 july 2017
like a sea-mammal needs a bicycle - 30 may 2017

latest entry

about me

catalogue

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

other diaries:

kraven
non-descript
heartshaped
fuschia