introspective periscope : peeking inside since Y2K

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

get to it

get a handle on it - 24th september, 2004

"everything i think i know is just static on the radio.~jim white

i keep thinking i need to write more. to talk less. i open my mouth too often these days and i hate the words that come out after they're said. most of my words feel empty and mean at times. most of my words have a veil of lace to them like i can't even see them. its worse than having said nothing at all. it seems to me that the less i say, the more often something amazing comes out of my mouth.

we finished the 5S blitz today....four of us cleaned and shined and reorganized the office of its files and supplies. i have a pile of work as high as the tallest filing cabinet to tackle task for task on monday morning, but i will be doing it in a more efficient office.

my body aches and needs release. i made myself stretch occasionally as i crammed hours of work into an overtime hour or two....hunched into my keyboard, my fingers flashing over number keys and turning pages as i did a touch of data entry as quickly as i could. my body feels crumpled. it needs to be inverted.

there was a red sky this morning
and you asked if i thought it would rain
and i replied that it most certainly would
but not a drop has fallen and its
two and a half hours to midnight
the mood is yellow with a shroud of
humid clouds.
your lungs are modified
gills to process the air
and the last fingers of summer
clutch the night
but there are edges of autumn
and i know there is a campfire
someplace along this river because
it smells like cold wood and burning leaves
in late september
and i absorb this energy,
i let it slip into me
and fill me,
rocking with the newness
and mix of familiarity:
this energy is always with me,
curling and sliding
swirling
and writhing.


how's that for a start?
xoxo

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

.what came before. - .what happened next.

a diamond at the bottom of the drain - 20 october 2017
baseball season to football season, abbreviated - 25 september 2017
the doodles - 11 july 2017
at arm's length - 4 july 2017
like a sea-mammal needs a bicycle - 30 may 2017

latest entry

about me

catalogue

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

other diaries:

kraven
non-descript
heartshaped
fuschia