introspective periscope : peeking inside since Y2K

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all around the town

see bangor city - 19 february 2015

"nobody wants to break your heart / you do it on your own."~inara george

i'm the queen of running errands with this kid. just saying. in the crazy winter weather advisory snow, i managed to run from an eye doctor's appointment where he waited patiently on my lap without a fuss to the bank to deposit a check and then to bangor city hall to get his official birth certificate...the kid just smiles through everything. i'm convinced it's my compelling narrative but it's probably just his good sense of humor. he did better than i did getting to the eye doctor to find that they aren't exactly in my network...to the bank where they have to figure out how to let me do a deposit every time...to city hall where we find out they spelled my name incorrectly even after three calls to my hospital room the day after he was born to confirm my silent-but-deadly 'e'. i was hitting walls all over town. i bought the copy of his birth certificate and have to go back in a week and buy another. crazy expensive pieces of paper, man.

i ordered the first pair of glasses on my list from coastal...the same frames i had that sean smashed to pieces in that laundromat on possibly the worst night ever. he crumpled my glasses in his hands...in the end, he lost his glasses and put his own head through a plate glass window and was really lucky the owners didn't just call the cops on him. classy as fuck. i can't even think of that now...just send me my sweet glasses that i never thought i'd find again and i won't think of that laundromat another time, pinky swear. my life is just way more simple than that shit now and for that, i am eternally thankful. and new specs with my new script...finally.

the last few days are a blur of everyday routine and some extra errands on top of everything. i've been too busy to stop and consider a few things that need consideration...things that i tried to put to bed a few weeks ago, truly. when i weighed things out then, i spoke up but then lost my resolve somewhere in the works. when i came back to this town and finally slowed down to think, when i read back through the things i wrote in the fall...i made a few promises to myself that i intend to keep, even if they make me sad in the beginning...

everything is gonna be all right.

xo,
stay warm,
jones

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

.what came before. - .what happened next.

a diamond at the bottom of the drain - 20 october 2017
baseball season to football season, abbreviated - 25 september 2017
the doodles - 11 july 2017
at arm's length - 4 july 2017
like a sea-mammal needs a bicycle - 30 may 2017

latest entry

about me

catalogue

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

other diaries:

kraven
non-descript
heartshaped
fuschia