introspective periscope : peeking inside since Y2K

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

very bad things

congested - fourth of april, 2002

"it felt like being wasted the whole day long."~mazzy star

i am sick. like. flu-sick. i'm convinced i got it from a resident who coughed or sneezed when i was delivering the meal car earlier this week. between not having a flu shot and working around perpetually sick people topped off with the rollercoaster weather (nice sunsets, though), its no wonder i can't breathe through my nose and my throat is feeling dry-rotted and heaving up gobs of mucus in hues of green and yellow with thin ribbon veins of blood. i hate being sick. (as if anyone enjoys it. *sigh*)

this is even worse than before....and the tissues are gone and i'm forced to carry a half-used roll of toilet paper. quilted. cheap-twenty four pack-quilted. but quilted, nonetheless.

in fact, i am so miserable (did i mention like i feel like that disconnected head on a balloon like the decongestent commercial?) that i called off at my new job today. well. toby did that for me while i threw up in the bathroom. my hyper-lesbo-mullet boss told him to remind me of my probationary period and that if i do it again, she'll have to let me go. yeah. she hired my boyfriend yesterday to be a cook without even interviewing me. company policy, my ass. i'm really starting to hate my job. and that UPMC commercial came on today and i know they'll pay me to go to school to be a nurse....well, i'm starting to think outside the nursing home. blah. sickness talking, perhaps.

add all of that to the fact that:

a. kabuki passed away yesterday. thank goodness toby found him first and warned me before i went in. i think that the tank is doomed to be a death tank...first brad and suzy and now him. death, i tell you.

and

b. the cookies that my aunt made are already gone. they were so good. and they're gone. toby is an absolute hog. only. not really.

and so, this has not been the best week yet. but we both have jobs. and we have each other. and right now, despite the germs running rampant in my body, thats just what i need.

until cats. stay well.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

.what came before. - .what happened next.

a diamond at the bottom of the drain - 20 october 2017
baseball season to football season, abbreviated - 25 september 2017
the doodles - 11 july 2017
at arm's length - 4 july 2017
like a sea-mammal needs a bicycle - 30 may 2017

latest entry

about me

catalogue

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

other diaries:

kraven
non-descript
heartshaped
fuschia