introspective periscope : peeking inside since Y2K

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ROMANCE

02:53:43 - 2000-07-27

alright...so there is this stunning babe girl in my life these days. I haven't been open for relationship for some time now, the past semester hanging me up on pointlessness....but thats the past. Anyway, I want to thank the close friends that got me through hard times and bald headedness. I gave it a semi shot in may, but I think they said it best when they said it was just that the timing was wrong....props to the Girls. So yeah....I don't know, but I really dig this girl right now and I'm open to see where it goes. I had to pull a long night at work and I marched my ass up to Vinegar Hill and did some pondering and this is what I came up with.

I don't know what its called yet and its in its first drafts as of yet....but I'd love any feedback...if anyone is even reading this stuff. Sometimes I wonder. ;) K.

For now, lets refer to it as ANYTHING BUT LOVE

Try not to get caught up in this line they give me...

they're callin' it ROMANCE...

a glimpse of her and my heart is pounding-pounding,

A river of words from a squelched mouth,

GUSHING,

I've no time to judge the things I say,

she's got me suspending,

HANGING over everything I think or do or feel,

and I say its a pretty new thing,

and I'd say its pretty damned INTERESTING,

But I wouldn't call it love,

hell, I wouldn't even call it ROMANCE,

how her simple gestures make my

breath short short short *gasp* short

I'm fumbling-bumbling with my hands and

looking anywhere but into her curious-probing brown eyes,

those non-judgemental-kind-and-gentle

soft-and-simple GORGEOUS brown gleaming lights

...er...EYES....just eyes.

I'M NOT HUNG UP (but I know I am)

I'm just SUSPENDED (yeah, thats right...SUSPENDED)

I wouldn't call it infatuation,

and I wouldn't call it ROMANCE,

but her words make me giddier than the kindest bud

or the finest of the boxed refrigerator wines...

and she's fooling me into thinking things are simply simplex

when my insides are twisted into something COMPLEX,

and my heart is racing racing on a reflex,

I can't stop watching her, have to see what

she'll DO next...

NO NO NO I wouldn't call it love,

I'd call it hide and seek,

and maybe Love's come looking and its maybe managed

to find me,

but its one page at a time, flipping flipping

and I'm not skipping chapters to the end

or missing one single line she'll send,

(note: this is where it gets kind of cheesy rhymeschemey.....hrm....not sure if I want this.)

No, No, I wouldn't be so quick to call it love,

I'd say perhaps its just well, maybe its just ROMANCE,

and I don't mind if it decides to stick around awhile,

maybe just for dinner, a rented video, or a game of cards...

cuz I could use a smile again

and I could use some light in my eyes,

and I don't mind the monogomy (not like I ever did)

so yeah, if I have to call it something,

Lets call it romance,

but its early, baby...

and I'm bending suspending

so lets not call it love....just yet.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

.what came before. - .what happened next.

a diamond at the bottom of the drain - 20 october 2017
baseball season to football season, abbreviated - 25 september 2017
the doodles - 11 july 2017
at arm's length - 4 july 2017
like a sea-mammal needs a bicycle - 30 may 2017

latest entry

about me

catalogue

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

other diaries:

kraven
non-descript
heartshaped
fuschia