introspective periscope : peeking inside since Y2K

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

back from boston

02:16:18 - 2000-08-29

So I'm back from boston, ya'll. Boston is a fucking gorgeous place that I can honestly say I wouldn't mind living in if it weren't so damned expensive. At the very LEAST, the place has one of the BEST transit systems I've had the oppertunity to check out and subways that made me thing of George Tooker's Subway painting with its strange angles and strange people and caged doors. Yeah, but enough about that transit. The city was gorgeous...not too clean like Toronto, which is STERILE and not too dirty like say....well, I can't think of too many dirty places I've been. Ah! Not dirty like my room gets or dirty like the pile of dishes in the sink. Right.

So I had to sit in an aisle seat on the flight up and have some woman gab about her baby that is due next month. Luckily, I had my crocheting to keep my hands busy and away from her neck. (for the record, I'm listening to Sinead O'Connor and loving it....but anyway) I had some awesome Japanese for dinner after a long trip home with the lovely Madeera on the previously noted transit system of Boston. There was some interesting digging going down, too....and if you're interested in THAT, then please check out bigdig.com. I haven't been there yet, but intend to go. Spending time with Madeera was really great...I wish I could've talked more about well, anything but what I was running at the mouth about, probably. I got to see Harvard and we ate at this truly sweet place called the Greenhouse Coffee House, where I had a grilled cheese club..it was so yum. I started to teach Madeera the basics about Magic cards while some yuppie Harvardian questioned the freerange-ed-ness of the eggs she intended to order. I think she did opt for the eggs, regardless of if they were layed in the local ally. I didn't pay too much attention. I also visited FAO Schwartz (i think that was what it was called?) and they had a whole Hello Kitty section. I got the glitter I've been wanting. We also stopped at the Harvard University new and used book store. It was a really great place with a thousand books I'd love to sit and read. There is a book called "A Strange Place to Lose A Cow" that looks really interesting. It's a non fiction adventure of a hitchhiker. Woo. It just looks really good. Once I've procured a copy and have read it, I'll pass on my crits.

Hm. Yeah, so that was Massachusetts. I dig it. I dig New England. I dig chowda.

I got a window seat on the way home. I got the whole row to myself. I was a lucky ducky. I didn't get to ride the ducky tour in Boston. Maybe next time. :) And.....I did write some poetry, as well.

I went with some clean laundry and

came back with some clean laundry

and it seems like I"ve got a ton more things to separate than socks now.

(thats not the poetry goofy ass).

I guess I'll break this up a bit, eh? EH?

Later on, my minions...poetry in the next entry for sure...

but before I dash to bedlam....

My superduperthanks out to Mark, for taking me home, to dinner, and to the airport and conFUCKINGgrats on the raise; to Madeera for holding doors and making me feel special, even though I snore horribly & for having me; and to Brian M for picking me up right on time and for the lo mein...er..chopsuey. I love you, kids. *greatbighugs*

So it is my birthday. Happy birthday to me.

Goodnight, all...be well.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

.what came before. - .what happened next.

a diamond at the bottom of the drain - 20 october 2017
baseball season to football season, abbreviated - 25 september 2017
the doodles - 11 july 2017
at arm's length - 4 july 2017
like a sea-mammal needs a bicycle - 30 may 2017

latest entry

about me

catalogue

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

other diaries:

kraven
non-descript
heartshaped
fuschia