introspective periscope : peeking inside since Y2K

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

residual wastes

9:50 p.m. - 2007-02-01

In my repeated dreams, you stare at me with an empty gaze. you turn your back on me and you search for more intriguing days."~ane brun

i have been going through my things, the most painful of all acts so far in this thing. i am slowly combing out the roots of my own life, cruely ripped from yours--with yours, i had become so entangled. unknotting what is left, marking down the damage report, and systematically removing the rubble; hauling away the residual things you left for me to clean up.

and i found them. the box of condoms. and i took some time to think about why that hurt so much. and then i got to thinking...

the week before you left, we made love every night. i cried each time. i don't think you realized.

and this afternoon, i got to thinking:

did we make love in the darkness, with the lights off because you couldn't look me in the eye anymore?

(suddenly, everything hurts even more deeply.)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

.what came before. - .what happened next.

a diamond at the bottom of the drain - 20 october 2017
baseball season to football season, abbreviated - 25 september 2017
the doodles - 11 july 2017
at arm's length - 4 july 2017
like a sea-mammal needs a bicycle - 30 may 2017

latest entry

about me

catalogue

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

other diaries:

kraven
non-descript
heartshaped
fuschia